MuvEnum Forums

Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » MuvAudio2 » Support




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: No Sound in Vista
 Post Posted: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 10:40 am
Posts: 4
I've downloaded the program and seems to be working fine, but now I can't play music or any sound on my computer - it seems to be mute but according to the volume meter it's not. So it seems MuvEnum has disabled my sound in some way - how can I fix this?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2007 1:03 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 9:24 am
Posts: 1108
Please make sure your soundcard is your current audio device. You can run the "MuvAudio2 Reset Soundcard" application from the "MuvAudio2" Start Menu group to reset the device automatically.

Please let me know if this does not resolve the issue.

Thank you,

_________________
John
MuvEnum

Resources: Manuals, FAQs, Forums, Blog


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 9:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 10:40 am
Posts: 4
I've been trying to do this - reset the soundcard - but it still gives me no sound. I've also been having errors in my conversions. I'm using Vista - I don't have these problems on my other machine, which is running XP. Could this be part of the problem?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2007 7:30 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 9:24 am
Posts: 1108
Can you try resetting the device manually? Right-click on the speaker icon in the system tray and choose playback devices. Then select your soundcard and set it as the default device. Make sure that you don't have it muted.

Thank you,

_________________
John
MuvEnum

Resources: Manuals, FAQs, Forums, Blog


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 3:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 3:47 pm
Posts: 2
I am having the exact same problem in Vista where there was no problem in XP. I have done all you have said. The only way to get sound back is to do a system restore to before I used muvaudio2. What can we do to fix this?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 12:08 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 9:24 am
Posts: 1108
To resolve the issue, you will need to manually reset your soundcard.
To manually reset your soundcard, please do the following:

Click on the "Start" button, then "Control Panel", then "Hardware and Sound", under the "Sound" heading, click on "Manage audio devices", make sure you are under the "Playback" tab, then select your default soundcard and click the "Set Default" button near the bottom right.

Your soundcard should now be reset. If you still have issues, then the issue is most likely caused by some other program.

Thank you,

John
MuvEnum Support

_________________
John
MuvEnum

Resources: Manuals, FAQs, Forums, Blog


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No Sound in Vista
 Post Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 5:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2008 4:58 pm
Posts: 1
I have this problem also, my sound card is set as default, the reset facility worked fine. It still plays out of my pc speakers, when recording, and also nothing on the recorded track. It worked fine before i went on holiday 2 weeks ago, i have come back, downloaded the music which i have missed and gone to convert and nothing works. Any ideas? Also just to mension, if i try to default my sound to something else, i click, but nothing happens.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

Board index » MuvAudio2 » Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 0 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron